Dr. Syed Arshad Hussain Wellcomes You

Books authored / Edited by Dr. S. A. Hussain
January 8, 2016, 9:38 am
Filed under: Books, Editor


1. Langmuir-Blodgett Films   click for more details / purchase information
Author: Dr. S. A. Hussain
Paperback: 64 pages
Publisher: Grin Verlag Gmbh (29 December 2011)
ISBN-10: 3656089442
ISBN-13: 978-3656089445

2. Proceedings of the Conference on Recent Trends of Research in Physics (CRTRP) Proceedings of the Conference on Recent Trends of Research in Physics (CRTRP-2012)  click for more details / purchase information
Edited by Dr. S. A. Hussain; Dr. A. Guha; Prof. D. Bhattacharjee; Prof. B. K. De; Dr. S. Chattopadhyaya
Publisher: Research India Publications, New Delhi (Edition : 2012)
Pages 177
ISBN: 978-81-904362-9-8

3. Research in Physics in north-East India  click here for more details
Edited by Dr. S. A. Hussain; Dr. A. Guha; Prof. D. Bhattacharjee; Prof. B. K. De; Dr. S. Chattopadhyaya
Publisher: acb publications, Kolkata, India (2010)
ISBN No: 81-87500-53-0

4. Text of class IX SCIENCE based on TBSE new syllabus “Adhunik Biggan Sashtra  click here for details
Author: Dr. S. A. Hussain
Publisher: Goodluck Publisher, Agartala, Tripura (2016)

5. Special Issue on “Material Science” published in Invertis Journal of Science and Technology, Vol. 7, No. 2, 2014.  click here to download the full issue
Editor: Dr. S. A. Hussain

6. Special Issue of the journal  Physics Express (Cognizure), vol. 4 (2014)   see details  click for full text pdf.
Editor: Dr. S. A. Hussain

7. Special Issue of the journal Indian Journal of Physics (Springer), June 2010 volume 84 (6).
Editor: Dr. S. A. Hussain

Return to the publication page of Dr. S. A. Hussain

Road Map of Thin film and nanoscience research group:
August 28, 2014, 6:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Group Leaders: Prof. Debajyoti Bhattacharjee  and  Dr. S. A. Hussain

Based on the funding from DST, DAE, CSIR, UGC and FIST Thin film and nanoscience laboratory has been set up in the Department of Physics, Tripura University. This lab was established by Prof. D. Bhattacharjee in the year 2003. The group members have published more than 70 research papers in peer reviewed International journals and participating in various conferences regularly. Group members are often going abroad for postdoctoral research and collaborative research work.

Thin film and nanoscience laboratory is now equipped with various sophisticated equipments for thin film preparation and characterizations viz: Langmuir Blodgett Film deposition instrument, Automatic Dip coater; High Vacuum Coating Unit, In Situ Fluorescence Imaging Microscopy, FTIR Spectrophotometer with ATR facility for thin film measurement, Fluorescence Spectrophotometer, UV-Vis absorption spectrophotometer, Atomic Force Microscopy, Source meters from Kietley etc.

The main research interest of the group is: Organic, Polymeric and Organo-clay hybrid materials, Fluorescence Resonance Energy Transfer, Biosensor, Biomimetic Surfaces, targeted drug-delivery and Langmuir films etc.

This group has active collaboration with different well established National and International research gropus viz (i) Prof. Robert A. Schoonheydt, Centre for Surface Chemistry and Catalysis, K. U. Leuven, Belgium (ii) Prof. Alexander Volodin, Laboratory of Solid State Physics and Magnetism, Department of Physics and Astronomy, K. U. Leuven, Belgium (iii) Prof. Jun Kawamata, School of Chemistry, Yamaguchi University, Japan (iv) Prof. Takuya Matsumoto, Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka University, Japan v) Prof. Mohamed Mehdi CHEHIMI, Leader of the Surface & Interface research team, Université Paris, France (vi) Prof. Amir Berman, Ben Gurion University, Israel.

Future research plan and roadmap of the research group are:

  1. Application of thin films in optoelectronic devices with special emphasis to various sensors.
  2. Mimicking artificial biomembrane in order to understand different natural process and their mechanism.
  3. Targeted drug delivery system.
  4. Generation of trained human resources for the country, especially from North-East India

Special Issue on “Material Science” published in Invertis Journal of Science and Technology, Vol. 7, No. 2, 2014
August 16, 2014, 4:37 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Guest Editor: Dr. Syed Arshad Hussain

 Front Cover



Holographic Interferometry Measurement of Diffusion Coefficient
Sachin J. Pawar
Structural, Elastic and Thermal Properties of BaTiO3
Renu Choithrani
 Synthesis and Characterization of Cobalt Ferrite (Cofe2o4) Nanoparticles by Sol-Gel Autocombustion Method
H.B. Sharma, N.G. Boinis Singh, S. Bobby Singh and Th. Dhanabati Devi
 Studies of Junction Parameters of Sn/(p)Bi2S3 Schottky Junction Prepared by Vacuum Evaporation Technique
T. Kachari, G. Wary and A. Rahman
 Early Detection of Cervical Cancer Using Novel Segmentation Algorithms
Abhishek Das, Avijit Kar and Debasis Bhattacharyya
 Study of Hysteresis during pH and Temperature Changes of Acriflavine: A Gateway to Optrode
Soma Banik, Dibyendu Dey, D. Bhattacharjee and Syed Arshad Hussain
 Layer-by-Layer Electrostatic Self-assembly Method: A Facile Approach of Preparing Nanoscale Molecular Thin Films
Pabitra Kumar Paul, Chaitali Hansda and Syed Arshad Husain
 A DFT Study on Electronic Structures and Elastic Properties of AgX (X=C, N) in Rock Salt Structure
Jameson Maibam, Kh. Kabita, B. Indrajit Sharma, R.K. Thapa and R.K. Brojen Singh
 Application of Bio-Nanocomposite Photoelectric Material for the Therapeutic of Cardiac Disorder: an Integration of Bio-hybrid System
Ankush Rai

 Back cover

May 21, 2013, 4:35 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized


Click here to visit the research group website

Our recent publications
May 21, 2013, 4:28 pm
Filed under: Publications

Click here to see the recent list of our publications

International Conference on Material Science (ICMS2013)
April 5, 2013, 10:24 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

In the Department of Physics, Tripura University we have organized International Conference on Material Science (ICMS2013) during 21 – 23 February, 2013.

Few statistics of the participants attended in the conference are as follows:

1. Conference inaugurated by Prof. Krishan Lal, President, INSA.
2. Keynote address delivered by Prof. M. Husain, Jamia Milia Islamia, India.
3. Indian Invited Speakers: 09
4. Foreign Invited Speakers: 05
6. Total participants (excluding Tripura University): 216
7. Indian participants: 202
8. Foreign Participants: 12
9. Paper presented: 176 (Oral: 46 & Poster: 130)

PhD thesis submission
April 5, 2013, 10:16 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

My Student Mr. Sekhar Chackraborty has submitted his PhD Thesis to Tripura University on January, 2013 for the award of PhD degree.

Title of his Thesis: “Investigations of molecular and particulate organization in hybrid organo-clay mono and multilayer films”

Publication list of Mr Sekhar Chackraborty:


Syed Raihan
October 6, 2012, 7:07 am
Filed under: Family


Rastriya Vidhya Samman Puruskar 2012
September 13, 2012, 2:50 am
Filed under: Uncategorized


Article at Golden Research Thoughts
September 1, 2012, 4:13 pm
Filed under: My personal opinion, Public issues, Science policy

Click here to download the full text